• LA FERME MARINE
  • AEROPORT MONTPELLIER MEDITERRANEE
REPORTAGE

The AOP Costières de Nîmes, an exceptional terroir with a bright future

It is a sun-drenched land, a land marked by water. The AOP Costières de Nîmes is part of the Rhône Valley vineyard with a production of 50% red wines, 40% rosés and 10% whites. This is the singularity of this AOP with three colours, where the winegrowers showcase their know-how with passion. Some 70% of the appellation’s wine production bears the Organic and HEV (High Environmental Value) designations. The 2022 vintage expresses great quality with a nice freshness in the whites and rosés, while the reds are still marked by a pretty colour, very tempting aromas and tannins.

Beautiful bottles make great gifts! There’s still plenty of time to build up your cellar in anticipation of the Christmas holidays. Meanwhile, enjoy a glass or bottle at the table of the Costières de Nîmes "ambassador" chef restaurateurs. Vincent Croizard, the talented Nîmes chef suggests remarkable food/wine pairings.

Take note! Raw and cooked mushrooms from the undergrowth are combined with miso in a clear Petits Paris broth, and a creamy egg, to be served with the “La Muse” (2021) white from the Gallician Signature cellar. The "Les Agapans" (2019) red from Domaine de Poulvarel is perfect on a beef fillet marinated in Panniyoor pepper, then roasted in a clear hay juice, accompanied by a creamy sweet and sour tartlet, with "green and purple" beans in a hearty sauce.

For the grand finale, try the pumpkin pie with pecan crumble or the pumpkin sorbet with orange zest and a pumpkin seed biscuit, all delicately accompanied by "Idole" (2021), a Château Beaubois white wine made from four Rhone grape varieties. A full festive menu! Many other delicacies are awaiting you, lovingly prepared by artisans of taste, the creators of emotions, on this Camargue soil caressed by the majestic Rhône River.

 

SCA Gallician Signature - www.gallician.com
Château Beaubois – www.chateau-beaubois.com
Domaine de Poulvarel – www.domainedepoulvarel.com
Vincent Croizard Restaurant – www.restaurantcroizard.com
AOP Costières de Nîmes – www.costieres-nimes.org

  • Macarons
  • Sculpture
  • Vignobles
Météo
nuageux  7,4 °C  39,7 km/h NW  54 %
  • AGGLOPOLE SETE
  • pub_mazerand_resto
le mag
Magsud Magazine
VéloStyle
Lien Vélostyle

• LA FERME MARINE
  • AEROPORT MONTPELLIER MEDITERRANEE
REPORTAGE

L'AOP Costières de Nîmes, un terroir d'exception et d'avenir

C'est une terre gorgée de soleil, un terroir marqué par l'eau. L'AOP Costières de Nîmes fait partie du vignoble de la Vallée du Rhône avec une production à 50 % sur des vins rouges, 40 % sur des rosés et 10 % sur des blancs. Voilà la singularité de cette AOP aux 3 couleurs où les viticulteurs et vignerons exercent leur savoir-faire avec passion. Une production labellisée en mode Bio et HVE ( Haute Valeur Environnementale) sur 70 % de l'appellation. Le millésime 2022 annonce une grande qualité avec une belle fraîcheur sur les blancs et rosés, et des rouges toujours marqués par une jolie couleur, des arômes et tanins très intéressants.

De beaux «flacons» en perspective ! Pas d'inquiétude toutefois aujourd'hui pour élaborer sa cave en prévision des Fêtes de Noël, comme dans l'immédiat pour les apprécier à la table des Chefs restaurateurs «ambassadeurs» des Costières de Nîmes. Vincent Croizard, le talentueux chef nîmois suggère des accords mets/vins remarquables.

Notons ! Champignons des sous-bois en crus et cuits dans un bouillon clair de Petits Paris au miso, et  un œuf crémeux, servi avec le blanc  «La Muse»  (2021) de la cave Gallician Signature. Le rouge « Les Agapans » (2019) du Domaine de Poulvarel est parfait sur un filet de bœuf mariné au poivre Panniyoor, rôti,  un jus clair au foin, accompagné d'une tartelette crémeuse à l'aigrillade, avec haricots « vert et violet » en jus de texture.

En finale, le dessert  Potimarron Pie au crumble de noix de pécan et le sorbet potimarron zesté d'orange, avec sa tuile de graine de courge est accompagné délicatement du vin blanc aux 4 cépages rhodaniens,  « Idole » (2021) de Château Beaubois. Tout un programme ! Et bien d'autres gourmandises sont suggérées par les artisans du goût, créateurs d'émotion sur cette terre de Camargue caressée par le majestueux fleuve Rhône.

 

SCA Gallician Signature - www.gallician.com
Château Beaubois – www.chateau-beaubois.com
Domaine de Poulvarel – www.domainedepoulvarel.com
Restaurant Vincent Croizard – www.restaurantcroizard.com
AOP Costières de Nîmes – www.costieres-nimes.org

  • Macarons
  • Vignobles
  • Sculpture
Météo
sky is clear  9,3 °C  11,9 km/h NNE  56 %
  • AGGLOPOLE SETE
  • pub_mazerand_resto
le mag
Magsud Magazine
VéloStyle
Lien Vélostyle