• PROMESSES
  • TRANSAVIA - MONTPELLIER AEROPORT
  • LA CABANE
REPORTAGE

 
PIEMONT D'ALARIC

Exploring the area between the Corbières and Minervois along the Canal du Midi  

Located between Toulouse and the Mediterranean, the Piémont d'Alaric region is the perfect, charming stopover for those seeking tranquillity in a rural setting.  The Canal du Midi runs through the area and the array of guesthouses, self-catering gîtes and 4* hotels provide plenty of accommodation. A wide choice of pretty hiking trails will guide you through the natural, wine-growing landscapes.et sérénité.  travers ses itinéraires de randonnée.

Hiking in the Alaric Massif

Listed as a natural area of ecological flora and fauna and with the Natura 2000 label for the conservation of several bird species, Alaric offers exceptional views over the Black Mountain and the Corbières. Along the marked and maintained hiking trails you'll discover a succession of remarkable viewpoints, geological curiosities and castle ruins. Brought to life by the local legends, a whole new world is at your feet! Visitors have access to several hiking loops ranging in level of difficulty.

 
The Canal du Midi

A listed UNESCO monument, the Canal du Midi crosses the region and you can stop off in Blomac or Marseillette and take time out to discover the dried up lake, fruit growers, rice fields and scenery.

AOC wines and Culture

Piémont d'Alaric straddles two wine growing areas and boasts two appellations: AOC Corbières and AOC Minervois. The thirty independent growers and the various wine cooperatives will let you try their fine Languedoc wines, accompanied by cheeses, selected cold meats and locally grown fruit. In the evening you can attend the live shows, plays and concerts which are organised throughout the year.

COMMUNAUTE DE COMMUNES PIEMONT D'ALARIC
2, rue des Figuères - 11700 CAPENDU
Tél : 04 68 79 29 10
Site : www.piemont-alaric.fr

Application
  • Macarons
  • Vignobles
  • Sculpture
Météo
light rain  15,1 °C  22,6 km/h E  69 %
  • AGGLOPOLE SETE
  • LE GOUFFRE DE CABRESPINE
  • LES MEDITERRANEES
  • pub_mazerand_resto
le mag
Magsud Magazine

• PROMESSES
  • VUELING
  • LA CABANE
REPORTAGE

 
PIEMONT D'ALARIC
 
Itinérance entre Corbières et Minervois, le long du Canal du midi

Situé entre Toulouse et la Méditerranée, le territoire de Piémont d’Alaric fait une étape idéale et charmante dès lors que l’on aime faire rimer ruralité et sérénité. Traversé par le Canal du Midi et animé par un réseau de chambres d’hôtes, de gîtes et d’hôtellerie 4 étoiles, vous découvrirez ici un patrimoine naturel, paysager et viticole riche à travers ses itinéraires de randonnée.

Massif de l’Alaric et randonnée

Classée zone naturelle d’intérêt écologique floristique et faunistique et Natura 2000 pour la préservation de plusieurs espèces d’oiseaux, l’Alaric offre un panorama exceptionnel sur la Montagne Noire et les Corbières. Sur les chemins de randonnée balisés et entretenus, une succession de points de vue remarquables, curiosité géologiques et autres vestiges de châteaux s’offriront à vous. Agrémentés de légendes, c’est alors tout un monde qui s’ouvre à vous ! Vous aurez accès à plusieurs boucles de randonnées de différents niveaux.

 
Etape du Canal du midi

Classé à l’UNESCO, le Canal du midi traverse le territoire et vous pourrez faire étape à Blomac  ou à Marseillette le temps d’une pause pour découvrir l’étang asséché et ses productions fruitières, sa rizière et ses paysages.

Vins d’appellation et Culture

A cheval sur deux terroirs, Piémont d’Alaric est riche de deux appellations viticoles : l’AOC Corbières et l’AOC Minervois. Découvrez auprès d’une trentaine de viticulteurs indépendants et des caves coopératives les bons vins du Languedoc, agrémentés de fromages, charcuterie et fruits cultivés localement. Le temps d’une soirée, participez aux spectacles vivants, théâtres, concerts organisé tout au long de l’année…

COMMUNAUTE DE COMMUNES PIEMONT D'ALARIC
2, rue des Figuères - 11700 CAPENDU
Tél : 04 68 79 29 10
Site : www.piemont-alaric.fr

Application
  • Vignobles
  • Macarons
  • Sculpture
Météo
légère pluie  12,8 °C  16,7 km/h WNW  65 %
  • NOSTALGIE
  • LE GOUFFRE DE CABRESPINE
  • pub_mazerand_resto
le mag
Magsud Magazine