• PROMESSES
  • TRANSAVIA - MONTPELLIER AEROPORT
  • LA CABANE

EXHIBITION

La Halle du Verre and La Maison des Consuls

Until 29 November 2020

"Souffles de Verre" (Breaths of Glass)
Make time to see two summer art exhibitions held in the Grand Pic Saint-Loup area, at locations that are rich with meaning. La Halle du Verre in Claret presents "Souffles de Verre". Three breaths, three imaginations and three glass artists linked by a few fundamental points. The artists’ talent – Antoine Brodin, Antoine Pierini and Olivier Mallemouche – will amaze you with their powerful and sometimes monumental art works and concepts. Each takes a different approach in terms of formats and his poetic and humanist views. The artists design installations where the works come together, complement each other, tell a story, invite reflection.

With "L'étrange Demeure" (The Strange Abode)
La Maison des Consuls in Matelles becomes the "strange abode" of a dreamlike character: Théophile Quinquanpoix de Guingois. Six rooms, six universes where the photographs and accessories shown by Régis Domergue let all possibilities run wild. Between poetry and surrealism.
La Halle du Verre
50 avenue du nouveau monde
34270 Claret
Telephone: 04 67 59 06 39
www.halleduverre.fr

Maison des Consuls
rue des Consuls
34270 Les Matelles
Telephone: 04 99 63 25 46
www.maisondesconsuls.fr

EXHIBITION

Montpellier, au Musée Fabre

Canada and Impressionism / New Horizons

From 19 September  2020 to 3 January 2021

Organised by the National Gallery of Canada, the exhibition traces the discovery and appropriation of Impressionist modernity by two generations of Canadian artists from 1880 to 1920, through two schools: Beaver Hall in Montreal and the Group of Seven in Toronto.  For them, a trip to France was a rite of passage, but they were able to return to develop a visual vocabulary specific to a Canadian identity, each adapting their pictorial impression to the light and incomparable landscapes of the North. These original signatures have contributed to the international influence of Impressionism and in turn, the artists form a new generation. The great outdoors, then the radical transformation of cities and society at the dawn of the 20th century is another favourite theme for exploration. Their works show the remarkable evolution of art in Canada.

Web : museefabre.montpellier

 

EXHIBITION

Joaquim Baptista Antunes at the Musée d'Art Brut - Fernand Michel Montpellier

Joaquim Baptista Antunes was born in 1953 in Portugal, the child of a poor working-class family. At a very young age he revolted against the religious conformism and popular beliefs espoused by his community. By the age of fifteen, he had started making drawings depicting all kinds of imaginary monsters. His work soon caught the eye of poet and surrealist painter Mario Cesariny, who strongly encouraged him to pursue his gift for painting. Joaquim Baptista Antunes moved to Paris in 1987. His next step was to join the Neuve Invention (New Invention) art movement in Lausanne and then the whole "singular" art circuit. His paintings and sculptures of symbolic and decorative inspiration always show a main monster figure with smaller monsters nested one inside the other, the outlines defined by a simple black ring around boldly coloured forms.

For more information: www.atelier-musee.com / 04 67 79 62 22

 

BOOK / NEWS

Limoux and its wine appellations

Dating back 80 years, the name Blanquette-de-Limoux is the oldest appellation in Languedoc. Through personal stories and documents, journalist Christelle Zamora and photographer Arnaud Späni tell the tale of Limoux appellation wines and sparkling wines and their history: the Midi reds crisis, the conquest of new markets and their heritage. Unique in its kind, the AOC Limoux remains a stronghold of  Languedocienne effervescence as well as a great terroir for white wines. Cultivated in the Occitanie region, these wines anchor a specific terrain sandwiched between two micro-climates, truly an asset for the entire region. Produced with the support of Limoux vintage wine producers and three-star chef Gilles Goujon, this book holds a place amongst beautiful coffee table books.

"Limoux, Vignoble d’histoire et de légendes" (Limoux, Vineyard of History and Legends", published by Éditions Privat, 34 euros.

Application
  • Sculpture
  • Macarons
  • Vignobles
Météo
moderate rain  14,4 °C  38,1 km/h SE  81 %
  • AGGLOPOLE SETE
  • LE GOUFFRE DE CABRESPINE
  • LES MEDITERRANEES
  • pub_mazerand_resto
le mag
Magsud Magazine

• PROMESSES
  • TRANSAVIA - MONTPELLIER AEROPORT
  • LA CABANE

CULTURE / EXPO

La Halle du Verre et La Maison des Consuls

Jusqu'au 29 novembre 2020

"Souffles  de verre"
Sur le territoire du Grand Pic Saint-Loup profitez de deux expositions estivales qui s'inscrivent  dans des lieux riches de sens. La Halle du verre présente " Souffles de verre"  à Claret. Trois souffles, trois imaginaires mais aussi trois artistes verriers reliés par quelques points fondamentaux. Antoine Brodin, Antoine Pierini et Olivier Mallemouche réalisent des pièces en verre puissantes, parfois monumentales par leurs formats et leurs approches poétiques et humanistes. Ces artistes conçoivent des installations où les oeuvres s'assemblent, se complètent, racontent une histoire, invitent à la réflexion.

"L'étrange demeure"
La Maison des consuls aux Matelles devient  "l'étrange demeure" d'un personnage onirique : Théophile Quinquanpoix de Guingois. Six salles, six univers où les photographies et accessoires mis en scène par Régis Domergue encouragent tous les possibles. Entre poésie et surréalisme.
La Halle du verre
50 av du nouveau monde
34270 Claret
Tél : 04 67 59 06 39
www.hallesduverre.fr

Maison des consuls
Rue des consuls
34270 Les Matelles
Tél : 04 99 63 25 46
www.maisondesconsuls.fr
 

CULTURE / EXPO

Montpellier, au Musée Fabre

Le Canada et l'impressionnisme / Nouveaux Horizons

Jusqu'au 3 janvier 2021

Conçue par le musée national des beaux-arts du Canada, l'exposition retrace la découverte et l'appropriation de la modernité impressionniste par deux générations d'artistes canadiens entre 1880 et 1920, à travers deux écoles : le Beaver Hall à Montréal et le Groupe des Sept à Toronto. Pour eux, le voyage en France fut un itinéraire obligé, mais ils surent de retour élaborer un vocabulaire pictural propre à leur identité, adaptant chacun leur impression picturale à la lumière et aux paysages incomparables du Nord. Ces signatures originales ont contribué au rayonnement international de l'impressionnisme et à leur tour les artistes forment une nouvelle génération. Les grands espaces, puis la radicale transformation des villes et de la société à l'aube du XXème siècle favorise aussi une matière à exploration. Leurs oeuvres montrent de façon remarquable l'évolution de l'art au Canada.

Site : museefabre.montpellier

 

EXPOSITION

Joaquim Baptista Antunes au Musée d’Art But – Fernand Michel Montpellier

Enfant d'une famille pauvre et laborieuse, Joaquim Antunes nait en 1953 au Portugal. Très tôt, il se révolte contre le conformisme religieux et les superstitions populaires de son milieu d’origine et à l’âge de quinze ans, il se met à tracer toutes sortes de monstres. Bien vite il est remarqué par le poète et peintre surréaliste Mario Cesariny, qui l’encourage à se lancer dans la peinture. Installé à Paris en 1987, il rejoint à Lausanne la Neuve Invention puis tout le circuit de l’art “singulier“. Ses tableaux et sculptures d’inspiration symbolique et décorative, présentent toujours un puzzle central de monstres imbriqués les uns dans les autres et définis par un simple cerne noir autour d’aplats violemment colorés.

Infos : www.atelier-musee.com / 04 67 79 62 22

 

LIVRE / NOUVEAUTE

Limoux et ses vins d’appellations

À 80 ans, la blanquette-de-limoux est la plus ancienne appellation du Languedoc et dit-on du monde. À travers témoignages et documents, la journaliste Christelle Zamora et le photographe Arnaud Späni nous content l'histoire des vins de l'appellation Limoux et de ses effervescents avec en filigrane : la crise du Midi rouge, la conquête des marchés et la découverte du patrimoine. Unique en son genre, l’AOC Limoux reste un fief de l'effervescence languedocienne mais encore, un grand terroir de blancs. Dans la région Occitanie, elle cultive un ancrage particulier à la lisière de deux climats, dont tout un territoire a su tirer avantages. Réalisé avec le soutien du syndicat du cru Limoux et la participation du chef audois trois étoiles Gilles Goujon, ce livre est à classer parmi les beaux livres.

Limoux, Vignoble d’histoire et de légendes, paru aux Éditions Privat, 34 euros.

Application
  • Vignobles
  • Sculpture
  • Macarons
Météo
moderate rain  14,4 °C  38,1 km/h SE  81 %
  • AGGLOPOLE SETE
  • LE GOUFFRE DE CABRESPINE
  • LES MEDITERRANEES
  • pub_mazerand_resto
le mag
Magsud Magazine