• PROMESSES
  • VUELING
  • LA CABANE
REPORTAGE

Michelin Guide 2016 :  Jérôme Nutile is awarded a star

One year after opening Mas de Boudan in Nîmes, the former head chef at Castellas in Collias (Gard) has been awarded a star in the 2016 edition of the Michelin Guide.

Jérôme Nutile opened his gastronomic restaurant Le Mas de Boudan in Nîmes on the 1st of December 2015. A year later almost to the day, the former head chef of Castellas in Collias (Gard), who gave up his two Michelin stars there in order to launch his own solo venture, is back at the top in the 2016 edition of the prestigious gastronomic guide. On Monday 1st of February, the chef who was acclaimed Meilleur Ouvrier de France (Best Craftsman in France) in 2011, received his star at the Quai d'Orsay from the Foreign Minister, Laurent Fabius.
This new award is recognition for the creativity of Nutile's establishment. Located in an old Provencal farmhouse, the building has been renovated around the 3-way concept of a bistro (the Bistr'Au), a gourmet restaurant and a hotel with three double rooms and one suite.

"I started with a blank page in Nîmes", explains Jérôme Nutile. Twelve months later, the Mas de Boudan is a success: the Bistr'Au is full all year and the gastronomic restaurant is flourishing. "In 2016, we plan to completely revamp the gastronomic menu with new flavours, new textures and by prioritising the aesthetics of the way we present our dishes". Among them will appear his classic 'Scallops in a light truffle broth with white beans from Paimpol' and 'Aubrac beef three ways', two of the chef's specialities that accompanied his ascension into the ranks of the Michelin-starred restaurants in 2006 and 2009. 

Short biography

Born in Arles in Gard on the 13th May 1970, Nutile began his career under the guidance of Pascal Morel at the Abbaye de Sainte-Croix in Salon-de-Provence (1 star); he then worked in Punta del Este in Uruguay and at the Chabichou in Courchevel (2 stars), before serving as a sous-chef with Georges Blanc in Vonnas for 4 years. At the age of 34, Jérôme Nutile entrusted his destiny to a beautiful family-run hotel, Le Castellas in Collias in Gard, where he took the restaurant to the very top. In 2006 he won a first Michelin star, then a second in 2009.  In 2011, Jérôme Nutile was decorated with one of the top awards in the profession, that of Meilleur Ouvrier de France (MOF) or Best Craftsman in France.

Application
  • Macarons
  • Vignobles
  • Sculpture
Météo
few clouds  21,4 °C  14,1 km/h SSE  59 %
  • NOSTALGIE
  • LE GOUFFRE DE CABRESPINE
  • pub_mazerand_resto
le mag
Magsud Magazine

• PROMESSES
  • VUELING
  • LA CABANE
REPORTAGE

Guide Michelin 2016 : Jérôme Nutile décroche une étoile

Un an après l'ouverture du Mas de Boudan à Nîmes, l'ancien chef du Castellas à Collias (30) décroche une étoile dans l'édition 2016 du Guide Michelin.

Le 1er décembre 2015, Jérôme Nutile inaugurait son restaurant gastronomique, Le Mas de Boudan à Nîmes. Un an après presque jour pour jour, l'ancien chef du Castellas à Collias (30), qui avait rendu ses deux étoiles Michelin pour tenter l’aventure en solo, revient au sommet dans l'édition 2016 du prestigieux guide gastronomique. Ce lundi 1er février dans les salons du quai d'Orsay, le chef élu Meilleur ouvrier de France (MOF) en 2011, a reçu son étoile des mains du ministre des affaires étrangères, Laurent Fabius.
Cette nouvelle distinction célèbre la créativité de la Maison Nutile, implantée dans un ancien mas provençal réhabilité en restaurant autour d’un concept « trois-en-un » réunissant un bistro (le Bistr’Au), un gastronomique et un hôtel équipé de trois chambres doubles et une suite. « A Nîmes, je suis parti d'une page blanche, explique Jérôme Nutile. Douze mois après, la réussite du Mas de Boudan est là : le Bistr’Au est complet toute l’année, le gastronomique a pris son essor. En 2016, nous allons partir sur un renouvellement complet de la carte du gastronomique : de nouvelles saveurs, de nouvelles textures, une présentation des plats privilégiant l’esthétisme. » Parmi eux, on retrouvera les célèbres « dans un bouillon léger aux haricots coco de Paimpol » et « bœuf Aubrac en trois versions », deux spécialités du chef qui avaient accompagné son ascension au rang des étoilés du guide Michelin, en 2006 puis en 2009. 

Bio express

Natif d’Alès, ce Gardois né le 13 mai 1970, a fait ses débuts à l’Abbaye de Sainte-Croix à Salon-de-Provence (une étoile) sous la férule de Pascal Morel ; il a travaillé en Uruguay à Punta del Este, au Chabichou à Courchevel (deux étoiles) avant d’occuper les fonctions de sous-chef chez Georges Blanc à Vonnas pendant 4 ans. À l’âge de 34 ans, Jérôme Nutile associe sa destinée à un très bel hôtel familial, Le Castellas à Collias dans le Gard, et réussit à hisser le restaurant au sommet : il acquiert en 2006 une première étoile Michelin, puis une seconde en 2009. En 2011, Jérôme Nutile accroche à son col l’une des distinctions les plus prisées de la profession, celle de Meilleur ouvrier de France (MOF).

Application
  • Sculpture
  • Macarons
  • Vignobles
Météo
légère pluie  12,8 °C  16,7 km/h WNW  65 %
  • NOSTALGIE
  • LE GOUFFRE DE CABRESPINE
  • pub_mazerand_resto
le mag
Magsud Magazine