• PROMESSES
  • TRANSAVIA - MONTPELLIER AEROPORT
  • LA CABANE
REPORTAGE

Prize winners 2016 Collection Pays d'Oc IGP

The Pays d'Oc IGP Label has unveiled the ambassador vintages from its Trophy Collection 2016. 21 wines were retained by a jury of international wine professionals, thus confirming the creativity of single grape, double grape or blended wines.

8 whites and 13 reds, including six organic wines, were selected as prize winners for the latest edition of the 2016 Collection Pays d’Oc IGP (Indication Géographique Protégée) during the tasting held on Wednesday 29th June at Les Jardins Secrets hotel in Nimes. An international jury of eleven wine journalists and professionals were unanimous in their praise of "the balance, fine craftsmanship and immense gustatory pleasure of the 21 vintages selected " from the 56 wines chosen for tasting, from an original field of 223 wines.

"The quality of this 2016 prize winning collection can only strengthen the prestigious image of the region's wines shown at salons," commented Dominique Laporte, jury member and prize winner of the Meilleur Ouvrier de France-Sommelier and 3rd placed Best European Sommelier. The Collection 2016 wines will be ambassadors for the Label in France and around the world for one year. Yet again wines from the Pays d'Oc IGP show their increasing quality and the great creativity offered by the 56 grape varieties authorised by the Label.

The Trophy Collection was created in 2007 by the wine growers group the Syndicat des producteurs de Vins de Pays d’Oc. Its aim is to use the ambassador wines to develop remarkable wines created by wine growers in keeping with the Pays d’Oc IGP criteria.

Application
  • Macarons
  • Sculpture
  • Vignobles
Météo
light rain  15,1 °C  22,6 km/h E  69 %
  • AGGLOPOLE SETE
  • LE GOUFFRE DE CABRESPINE
  • LES MEDITERRANEES
  • pub_mazerand_resto
le mag
Magsud Magazine

• PROMESSES
  • VUELING
  • LA CABANE
REPORTAGE

Palmarès Collection 2016 Pays d’Oc IGP

Le label Pays d’Oc IGP dévoile les cuvées ambassadrices de son trophée Collection 2016. 21 flacons ont été retenus par un jury international de professionnels, confirmant la créativité du label en vins mono-cépage, bi-cépages ou assemblages.

8 blancs et 13 rouges, dont six vins bio, ont été retenus pour cette nouvelle édition du palmarès Collection 2016 Pays d’Oc IGP (Indication Géographique Protégée), au terme d’une dégustation organisée mercredi 29 juin à l’hôtel Les Jardins Secrets à Nîmes. Elle réunissait un jury international de onze journalistes et professionnels du vin, unanimes à saluer « l’équilibre, la belle facture des 21 cuvées retenues qui procuraient énormément de plaisir », parmi les 56 vins proposés à la dégustation sur une présélection de 223 cuvées.

« Ce palmarès Collection 2016, par sa qualité, ne peut que renforcer l’image prestigieuse des vins de la région sur les Salons », témoigne Dominique Laporte, Meilleur Ouvrier de France-Sommelier et 3e Meilleur Sommelier d’Europe, qui participait au jury. Les cuvées Collection 2016 seront pour un an, les ambassadrices du label en France et à l’étranger, apportant encore une fois la preuve de la montée qualitative des vins Pays d’Oc IGP. Elles révèlent ainsi la grande créativité offerte par la variété des 56 cépages autorisés par le Label.

Créé en 2007 à l’initiative du Syndicat des producteurs de Vins de Pays d’Oc, le trophée Collection veut faire émerger au travers de ses cuvées ambassadrices, les vins les plus remarquables des vignerons répondant au cahier des charges Pays d’Oc Indication Géographique Protégée (IGP).

Application
  • Macarons
  • Vignobles
  • Sculpture
Météo
légère pluie  13,4 °C  32,9 km/h WNW  63 %
  • NOSTALGIE
  • LE GOUFFRE DE CABRESPINE
  • pub_mazerand_resto
le mag
Magsud Magazine