• PROMESSES
  • TRANSAVIA - MONTPELLIER AEROPORT
REPORTAGE

Vatel, an international influence

Vatel Group is a key figure in the forever evolving tourist economy. The client experience is at the heart of its preoccupations. In Nimes, the hotel school has just completed the third stage of its investment programme (1.5M€) which started in 2015 with the high-tech Vatel salon, then continued in 2016 with the renovation of the terrace and construction of the brasserie's pergola and now the reception area with access to the hall via a revolving door, a living green wall, fountains, designer furniture and secure parking with a free charging point for electric cars. The group has chosen to work with selected local and regional artisans and companies, including the Nimes architect Marie-Laure Rinaldi.

The Nimes establishment is the pilot school for Vatel Group which was founded in 1981 in Paris. The school was the launch pad for the group's international development and has made Nimes known throughout the world. The 'Vatéliens', as the students are known, are trained in Nimes and undertake their work placements in the great international hotel groups. Once qualified they can work in all four corners of the globe. The Nimes school welcomes 850 students per year, of which 45% come from abroad. The students spend time in every section of the hotel from the spa, restaurant, boutique as well as the school. The students are trained by, no less than, the Head Chef Jean-Luc Heilmann and Patisserie Chef Rémy Erhard. Vatel is the world leader in Hotel-Tourism Management training.

Under the directorship of Anne-Maud Aguilar the newly revamped Hotel Vatel awaits your arrival at its brasserie, gourmet restaurant, well-being space and 42 rooms and 4 designer suites....and of course everything is Tres Chic !

Hôtel et Spa Vatel ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
140, rue Vatel / 30900 Nimes
Tél . 04 66 62 57 57 / www.hotelvatel.fr

Application
  • Vignobles
  • Sculpture
  • Macarons
Météo
light rain  15,1 °C  22,6 km/h E  69 %
  • AGGLOPOLE SETE
  • LE GOUFFRE DE CABRESPINE
  • LES MEDITERRANEES
  • pub_mazerand_resto
le mag
Magsud Magazine

• TRANSAVIA - MONTPELLIER AEROPORT
REPORTAGE

Vatel , un rayonnement international.

Le groupe Vatel est un acteur majeur de l'économie touristique en constante évolution. L'expérience " client " est au cœur de ses préoccupations. À Nîmes, l'hôtel d'application vient de réaliser le troisième volet de son programme d'investissement ( 1,2 M K€ ) débuté en 2015 avec le salon high-tech Vatel, puis en 2016 la rénovation de la terrasse et construction de la pergola de la brasserie et maintenant l'espace accueil avec accès au hall par une porte tambour, le mur végétal naturalisé, les fontaines, le mobilier design et le parking sécurisé avec borne gratuite à recharge électrique. Le groupe a privilégié les artisans et entreprises locales et régionales, dont l'architecte Nîmoise Marie-Laure Rinaldi.

L'établissement nîmois est l'école pilote du groupe Vatel fondé en 1981 à Paris. Il a permis son développement international et fait rayonner Nîmes dans le monde entier. Les " Vatéliens" formés à Nîmes effectuent leur stage dans les grands groupes hôteliers internationaux, et avec leur diplôme en poche font carrière aux quatre coins du monde. L'école accueille à Nîmes 850 étudiants par an dont 45/100 d'internationaux. Au sein de l'hôtel, du spa, de la restauration, de la boutique et de l'école, les élèves passent par toutes les étapes. C’est, entre autres, auprès du chef de cuisine Jean-Luc Heilmann, et du chef pâtissier Rémy Erhard que les étudiants effectuent leur formation. Vatel est le premier groupe mondial de l'enseignement du management de l'hôtellerie-tourisme.

C'est donc tout relooké que l'Hôtel Vatel sous la direction d'Anne-Maud Aguilar vous attend à sa brasserie, son restaurant gastronomique, son espace" bien-être ", et dans ses 42 chambres et ses 4 suites au look design ... bien évidemment très Chic !


Hôtel et Spa Vatel ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
140, rue Vatel / 30900 Nimes
Tél . 04 66 62 57 57 / www.hotelvatel.fr

Application
  • Sculpture
  • Vignobles
  • Macarons
Météo
légère pluie  10,7 °C  24,7 km/h WSW  64 %
  • AGGLOPOLE SETE
  • LE GOUFFRE DE CABRESPINE
  • pub_mazerand_resto
le mag
Magsud Magazine