• PROMESSES
  • VUELING
REPORTAGE

Le Clos de Maussanne, refinement and elegance

The Clos de Maussanne is a real "haven of peace" in the countryside a few kilometres outside the centre of Béziers. As soon as you arrive, a tree-lined drive leads you to the residence of this former convent, which has been fantastically renovated into a bed and breakfast with fine dining. The Clos de Maussanne is the ideal place for a vacation with family or friends, for a lunch, a dinner or a business seminar. Easily accessible from the highway.

The chef's cuisine will seduce you with its aromas, colours and textures, awakening your senses; it spans all the Mediterranean, accompanied by regional wines, and beautiful discoveries from other regions. With each visit, you will further appreciate the location. In the autumn, the living room is a reading room for some while others enjoy new technology. The original paintings and antique furniture create a soothing effect. In good weather, relax on the terrace or poolside. The colourful and fragrant garden offers a real artistic journey. To extend your stay, book one of the refined rooms with tailor-made services and comfort. Owner and manager Bruno Saurel is a true art enthusiast who invites artists to exhibit their works.

Recently, he welcomed Agnes Descamps, a visual artist and sculptor, who showed pieces on the theme "around the thinker". She is also a talented tableware designer with items contracted by national and international companies. Luckily, she also hosts workshops by appointment, in the city of Agde in the Occitanie region – the "black pearl" of the Languedoc.

Le Clos de Maussanne
Route de Pézénas -34500 Beziers
Phone: 04 67 39 31 81 - www.leclosdemaussanne.com

Agnes Descamps
Artist, Sculptor

8, rue Honoré Muratet - 34300 Agde
Phone: 06 15 15 31 08 - www.agnesdescamps.com

Application
  • Vignobles
  • Macarons
  • Sculpture
Météo
few clouds  21,4 °C  14,1 km/h SSE  59 %
  • NOSTALGIE
  • LE GOUFFRE DE CABRESPINE
  • pub_mazerand_resto
le mag
Magsud Magazine

• TRANSAVIA - MONTPELLIER AEROPORT
REPORTAGE

Le Clos de Maussanne, raffinement et élégance.

Le Clos de Maussanne est un véritable " havre de paix " à quelques kilomètres du coeur de ville de Béziers en pleine campagne. Dès votre arrivée, l'allée arborée vous mène au perron de cet ancien couvent rénové formidablement en Table et chambres d'hôtes. Pour un séjour en famille, entre amis, pour un déjeuner, un dîner, ou un séminaire d'entreprise, le Clos de Maussanne est le lieu idéal, par ailleurs bien desservi par le réseau autoroutier.

La cuisine du Chef vous séduira par ses arômes, ses couleurs, ses textures en éveillant vos sens ; c'est toute la Méditerranée, accompagnée par des vins régionaux, et de belles découvertes sur d'autres terroirs. À chaque saison, vous apprécierez le lieu, à l'automne le salon comme lieu de lecture pour les uns ou de travail pour les autres avec tout le confort technologique. Autour de vous, tableaux d'artistes, mobilier ancien vous apaisent. Aux beaux jours, c'est sur la terrasse ou au bord de la piscine que vous pourrez vous détendre. Le jardin coloré et odorant est un véritable parcours artistique. Pour prolonger votre séjour appréciez les chambres raffinées avec un confort et un service sur mesure.

Bruno Saurel, le maître des lieux, véritable passionné d'art accueille aussi des Artistes pour exposer leurs oeuvres. Tout récemment, il vient d'accueillir Agnès Descamps, plasticienne, sculpteur,  pour ses oeuvres sur le thème " autour du penseur ". Également designer en Art de la Table, des entreprises nationales et internationales font appel à son talent. Par chance, elle se rend aussi disponible dans ses ateliers sur Rdv, et en région Occitanie dans celui de la ville d'Agde, la " perle noire " languedocienne.

Le Clos de Maussanne
Route de Pézénas - 34500 Beziers
Tél 04 67 39 31 81 - www.leclosdemaussanne.com

Agnès Descamps
Artiste, sculpteur

8, rue Honoré Muratet - 34300 Agde
Tél 06 15 15 31 08 - www.agnesdescamps.com

Application
  • Vignobles
  • Macarons
  • Sculpture
Météo
légère pluie  24,0 °C  26,3 km/h SE  82 %
  • AGGLOPOLE SETE
  • LE GOUFFRE DE CABRESPINE
  • pub_mazerand_resto
le mag
Magsud Magazine